Project Idea: Chakra Balancing Gemstone Necklace

Project Idea: Chakra Balancing Gemstone Necklace

Activate your life force energy, amplify your focus, and revitalize your life! The changing patterns in this vibrant, colorful, and versatile necklace are rejuvenating and stress relieving. Designed to correspond to the body's subtle energy centers — also known as chakras — this easy to construct necklace is composed of Garnet, Carnelian, Citrine, Peridot, Turquoise, Iolite, and Amethyst. Casual enough for everyday wear, this necklace can also be worn as a wraparound bracelet.


Chakra Balancing Gemstone Necklace Kit

In Eastern philosophy, such as yoga, it is believed that we transmit and receive physical, emotional, and spiritual energy through our chakras.    In our modern and fast-paced world, it is easy to become unbalanced as we struggle to juggle daily responsibilities, leading to low energy and sluggishness. Using the energy of stones, especially those that correspond to the chakras, we can help balance the subtle energies that govern our bodies. This is helpful because when we are in balance, and our bodies are in a harmonious state with all faculties working together, we have more energy and are generally happier.



Creating your own chakra-balancing necklace is simple. Use the stones suggested below or refer to our Chakra Stones chart and create your own special combination. Materials and detailed instructions are also available as a kit.

To create a 16" choker:

Lay 2" of the Red Garnet beads at center, then 1" of each of the following on both sides, in this order: Carnelian (Orange), Citrine (Yellow), Peridot (Light Green), Turquoise (Blue), Iolite (Indigo) and Amethyst (Violet-Purple). Thread beads onto beading wire and finish off with crimp beads and your clasp.

This order will place the colors from the first chakra to the seventh.


Following are the attributes of each stone and the corresponding chakra:

Amethyst represents the crown chakra and calms the mind, aids insomnia, enhances memory, increases focus, eases headaches, and reduces stress.

Iolite represents the brow chakra and is a vision stone that activates intuition, insight, and inner knowing.

Turquoise represents the throat chakra, enhances communication skills, and removes inhibitions. Turquoise is also a stone for purification of body and spirit and enhances the immune system.

Peridot represents the heart chakra and helps alleviate anger and stress. Peridot also opens and cleanses the heart of stagnant emotions and helps let go of the past.

Citrine represents the navel chakra, and raises self-esteem. Citrine also promotes abundance, self-confidence, and joy in life.

Carnelian represents the sacral chakra and restores vitality and motivation. Carnelian also stimulates the metabolism and inspires creativity.

Garnet represents the lowest root chakra, and inspires love and devotion. Garnet also balances the sex drive and alleviates emotional disharmony.


Be the first to comment...

Leave a comment
* Your email address will not be published